The Lancashire villages of Hesketh Bank, Becconsall & Tarleton
Go to the Hesketh Bank & Tarleton website homepage
Local directory: local business, local services and local facilities
Events and Attractions in and around Tarleton and Hesketh Bank
Village News
Your letters to the Editor on local issues
Local History of Tarleton, Becconsall, Hesketh Bank and the surrounding area
Local Family History and Genealogy
Photo Library - Old & New photos of Hesketh Bank & Tarleton
Vacancies and Jobs available in Hesketh Bank and Tarleton
Property for sale and for rent in Hesketh Bank and Tarleton
Advertising on the Hesketh Bank website options and costs

Service Provider Hubmaker
© 2001-2017 All rights reserved.
Cookies & Privacy Policy

2010 Elections - South Ribble

4th May 2010

On Thursday 6th May the people of Britain will decide whether David Cameron is to be our Prime Minister, or we have five more years of Gordon Brown.

Here in the Northern Parishes, it will be a straight choice between me the Conservative candidate and Gordon Brown's candidate, the outgoing Labour MP.

At the last General Election I sought your vote, but despite a recount, I fell just a few votes short of victory, but I have continued to commit myself fully to our area, and have been your resident Conservative Parliamentary Candidate for the last six and a half years. For the last five of these years I have lived in Tarleton with my husband Mark.

During this time, I have helped many local people and led the succesful campaigns against both the merger of South Ribble and Preston into "The New City of Preston", and have kept the Lancashire Police in Lancashire.

With your support on 6th May I hope to represent you at Westminster to ensure the voice of local people is heard.

With best wishes,
Lorraine Fullbrook Conservative Candidate for South Ribble

ALL candidates in both the General Election for the MP for South Ribble and the West Lancashire Borough Council wards of Hesketh-with-Becconsall, Tarleton and North Meols are welcome to submit election statements for publication on their own page on this website.

2010 Election